Welcome to NACCTEP

The Sky’s the Limit with Community College Teacher Education Programs

Network with colleagues, hear from experts, and share ideas at the National Association of Community College Teacher Education Programs’ national conference in Chicago, Illinois, March 18 – 20, 2016, at the Sheraton Chicago. Join together to provide the nation’s children with teachers who understand technology enriched approaches, collaborate across academic disciplines, utilize learning analytics, and teach with their heart.

Meet the dedicated professionals who everyday reach for the sky, consistently push the limits of traditional education, and are transforming programs for the next generation of educators.


Donate Your College Mascot and a Reading or Coloring Book for a Local Charity

In an effort to leave a lasting impression on the communities where the national conference is held each year, NACCTEP is holding the annual mascot and book drive. All donations will be presented by the host college to a local children’s charity.

Give the gift of reading by donating new or gently used books at any reading level or a coloring book to spur on creativity, and pair it all with a stuffed animal/mascot from your college. By donating, you will have a positive effect on literacy and education in the Chicago area.

Congratulations to the 2014-15 Scholarship Recipients!

Heather Bailey
John A. Logan College

Blanca Zamora
Mesa Community College

The Haberman Star Teacher Scholarship
Zam Nalubega
William Rainey Harper College

NACCTEP would like to give a special thank you to the Scholarship Committee for their time and support and the Haberman Educational Foundation for supporting the Haberman Star Teacher Scholarship. Information on the 2014-2015 NACCTEP National Scholarship Program will be posted later this fall. The scholarship program was founded to help students at member colleges realize their dreams of becoming teachers. Please continue to check the website for updates.

NACCTEP and Western Governors University (WGU) Teacher Education Scholarship Program

The goal of this scholarship program is to provide graduates with a smooth transition between the two-year teacher education associate's degree programs and finishing their bachelor's degree in education online. As part of the program, WGU will provide both graduates and staff members of a NACCTEP member institution with scholarships.

Click here to learn more.