You are hereExecutive Board

Executive Board


The 2016-2018 Executive Board

The National Association of Community College Teacher Education Programs has a Board of Directors that includes a President, President Elect, Past President, Executive Director, Secretary, Treasurer, Five At-large Members and a Student Member. The Ex-Officio Member and Executive Director of NACCTEP are permanent non-voting members of the Committee.

Download the NACCTEP Board Opportunities and Involvement PDF.

Download the New Board Member Information PDF.

President
Ms. Carol Billing
Education Faculty
college of Western Idaho cwidaho.cc

Nampa, Idaho
Email: carolbilling@cwidaho.cc

Term: 2016-2018

 

 

Member at Large
Ms. Lisa A. Hill

Department Chair – Education & Fine Arts
Lone Star College – University Park www.lonestar.edu
Houston, Texas

Email: Lisa.A.Hill@lonestar.edu

Term: 2016-2018


 

Vice President
Dr. Ashley Simpson
EDU/ECU Department Chair
Education & Early Childhood
Community College of Aurora www.ccaurora.edu
Aurora, Colorado

Email:Ashley.Simpson@ccaurora.edu


Term:2016-2018
 

Member at Large
Ms. Fay Lee
Lead Faculty, Education Department
Lone Star College-CyFair
www.lonestar.edu
Cypress, Texas

Email:fay.d.lee@lonestar.edu

Term: 2017
 

Past President
Dr. Eric Barna
Director, Center for Teacher Education
J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College www.reynolds.edu
Richmond, Virginia
Email: ebarna@reynolds.edu


Term: 2017


Member at Large
Dr. Sherese Mitchell
Assistant Professor
www.hostos.cuny.edu
Bronx, New York
Email: smitchell@hostos.cuny.edu Term: 2017

 
Dan Folsom

Presidential Representative
Dr. Cynthia S. Kelley
President
Madisonville Community College
www.madisonville.kctcs.edu

Madisonville, KY

Term:2016-2018

 

Fay Lee

Member at Large
Ms. Kathryn Suk
Assistant Professor of Education Education Program Coordinator Raritan Valley Community College
www.raritanval.edu Sommerville, New Jersey
Email: ksuk@raritanval.edu
Term: 2016-2018

 

Secretary & Ambassador
Ms. Linda Gronberg-Quinn
Director, Teacher Education Community College of Baltimore County
http://ccbcmd.edu
Baltimore, Maryland

Email: lgronberg@ccbcmd.edu

Term: 2016-2018
 

Student Board Member
Ms. Dakota Guerrero
College of Western Idaho
Nampa, Idaho
www.cwidaho.cc
Email: dakotaguerrero@mycwi.cc
Term:2016-2018

 
Steve Bautista

Member at Large
Steve Bautista
Coordinator/Counselor
Santa Ana College www.sac.edu/

Santa Ana, California

Email: bautista_steve@sac.edu
Term: 2017

 

Member at Large, Partnerships & Collaborations
Jolanda Westerhof
Associate Vice President, Academic Leadership and Change
American Association of State Colleges & Universities
www.aascu.org
Washington, D.C.

Email: WesterhofJ@aascu.org Term:2016-2018

 
Kim Tobey

Executive Director
Ms. Kimberly Tobey
Director, Community Partnerships -Educator Preparation Field & Student Teaching Experiences
www.riosalado.edu
Tempe, Arizona

Email: kimberly.tobey@riosalado.edu Term:2016-2018

 

Ex Officio
Dr. Maria Harper-Marinick
Chancellor, Maricopa Community Colleges https://www.maricopa.edu/ Tempe, Arizona

Email: maria.harper@domail.maricopa.edu Term: 2016-2018

Kim Tobey

Treasurer
Dr. Shereah Taylor
Assistant Professor/Coordinator Teacher Education
Tarrant County College South Campus
www.tccd.edu/
Fort Worth, TX

Email: shereah.taylor@tccd.edu Term:2016-2018