You are hereExecutive Board

Executive Board


The 2017-2019 Executive Board

The National Association of Community College Teacher Education Programs has an Executive Board composed of educational professionals from across the country. Please see our current board members listed below.

Download the NACCTEP Board Opportunities and Involvement PDF.

Download the New Board Member Information PDF.

President
Dr. Ashley Simpson
EDU/ECU Department Chair
Education & Early Childhood
Community College of Aurora www.ccaurora.edu
Email:Ashley.Simpson@ccaurora.edu
Term: 2017-2019

 

 

Member at Large
Ms. Lisa A. Hill

Department Chair, Education & Fine Arts
Lone Star College- University Park http://www.lonestar.edu/universitypark.htm
Email: Lisa.A.Hill@lonestar.edu
Term: 2017-2019

Past President
Ms. Carol Billing
Education Faculty
college of Western Idaho
cwidaho.cc
Email: carolbilling@cwidaho.cc Term: 2017-2018

 

 

Member at Large
Ms. Megan Kaplinksy

Assistant Professor - Reading Department
Long Beach City College www.lbcc.edu/
Email: mkaplinsky@lbcc.edu
Term: 2017-2019

 

Presidential Representative
Dr. Cynthia S. Kelley
President
Madisonville Community College www.madisonville.kctcs.edu
Email: cindy.kelley@kctcs.edu
Term: 2017-2019


Fay Lee

Member at Large
Ms. Kathryn Suk
Assistant Professor of Education
Education Program Coordinator
Raritan Valley Community College
www.raritanval.edu
Email: ksuk@raritanval.edu
Term: 2016-2018

 

Secretary & Ambassador
Ms. Linda Gronberg-Quinn
Director, Teacher Education Community College of Baltimore County
http://ccbcmd.edu
Email: lgronberg@ccbcmd.edu
Term: 2016-2018

 

Fay Lee

Student Board Representative
Ms. Christina Harrod
Community College of Aurora
www.ccaurora.edu
Email: charrod3@student.cccs.edu
Term: 2017-2019

 

Treasurer
Dr. Shereah Taylor
Assistant Professor/Coordinator Teacher Education
Tarrant County College South Campus
www.tccd.edu/
Email: shereah.taylor@tccd.edu Term: 2016-2018

 

Member-at-Large, Partnerships & Collaborations
Mr. Tim Finklea
Director, Member Engagement
American Association of Colleges forTeacher Education
aacte.org
Email: tfinklea@aacte.org
Term: 2017-2019

 
 
Kim Tobey

Executive Director
Ms. Kimberly Tobey
Director, Community Partnerships -Educator Preparation Field & Student Teaching Experiences
www.riosalado.edu
Email: kimberly.tobey@riosalado.edu Term: 2016-2018

 

Ex Officio
Dr. Maria Harper-Marinick
Chancellor, Maricopa Community Colleges https://www.maricopa.edu/

Email: maria.harper@domail.maricopa.edu Term: 2016-2018